Robyn Hitchcock’s Right Wing Radio Song

They do say you learn something new every day. This morning, biding my time before a trip to the National Cryptologic Museum, I made my monthly eMusic choices. Stuck with a little over $6 to spend and no clear sense of what I wanted, I searched and searched, unsatisfied with where my link clicking and keyword entering were taking me. Thankfully, I have a helpful decision rule for situations like this: I could always use more Robyn Hitchcock. Thus, I purchased his 1996 Moss Elixir album.

Imagine how surprised I was to find that one of the songs, on first listen at least, appears to take right wing talk radio as its subject. Behold, The Devil’s Radio (listen for the Limbaugh name drop):

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

